V6 Discussion and questions about the base carbureted or MPFI V6's and the rare SFI Turbo V6.

blank slate!!!! ideas welcome =)

Search this Thread

Old 09-09-2002, 03:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
blank slate!!!! ideas welcome =)

greetings! this is my very first post anywhere, i admit it, i'm a forum virgin

had my v6 4 about a year now, she's basically stock still, b/c i am the def. of broke. just thought i'd throw her out there though and collect ideas 4 the future tho.

any linx 2 exhausts (looking for gutteral/cammy sound, not necessarily performance, just loud) would be nice, seeing as i have no idea what i'm doing , and i prefer dual tips/tail, if that makes a difference

hoods, rims, blackouts, maybe a steering wheel or diff. seats, i dunno. i'm missing the center caps for 2 or 3 of my wheels, dont remember which, and my center console keeps coming off even though i've screwed it in like 12 times.

PLEASE knock yourselves out, as u can see i'm new to this game. pix will be up sometime soon. she's a bright red 92, trans am ground effex (that are cracked from a friggin speed bump, know of any glue that might work on that? )
Old 09-09-2002, 03:50 PM
TGO Supporter

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Car: 1991 Camaro RS Vert
Engine: 350 S-TPI
Transmission: T5
Axle/Gears: GU5/G80/J65
For the ground effects, if they are rubber, 3m makes some rubber bumper repair stuff, works great, smells like ***, sandable, paintable

Muffler, you want loud, go with flowmaster, and most 3rd gens I have seen are duals

center console, I like putting clear silcone on my screws that keep backing out, and that way, IF you need them out, a little pressure and the "bond" breaks, but gen vibration wont do it.

wheels rims, everyone has opinon, up to you
black outs, watch ebay
seats, alot of people go the the 4th gen seats
hoods are like rims, everyone has opinion

Hope I helped you out, welcome to the board you "vigin" :P Stay around, I belive everyone is welcome!!! :lala: