Tech / General Engine Is your car making a strange sound or won't start? Thinking of adding power with a new combination? Need other technical information or engine specific advice? Don't see another board for your problem? Post it here!

Anyone have any comments on UTI

Search this Thread

Old 12-27-2001, 02:43 PM
Supreme Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 91 Camaro RS
Engine: 305 TBI
Transmission: Pro-Built Automatic/Vigilante 2800
Anyone have any comments on UTI

I'm looking into UTI and was currious if anyone has gone through it and had any comments?
Old 12-27-2001, 04:20 PM
Supreme Member

Car: yy wife, crazy.
Engine: 350, Vortecs, 650DP
Transmission: TH-350
Axle/Gears: 8.5", 3.42
I was a "c__ hair" away from going there after I graduated high school, but my parents didn't think I was responsible enough!!!!!!

Just 'cause I did sh!tty in English, History, and Family Sociology (<- Figure that one out?!!! DUH!! ).

I did great in Driver's Ed, Auto Shop, Algebra II, and P.E. though!!!!!!! Well doing well in those classes right there tells you that I like using my mind and hands, not my butt and a pencil!!!

Well I do most of the work on Mom and Dad's cars. About 1 yr ago, Dad askes me "Why didn't you ever become a mechanic?"

GØD DAMN, did I wanna punch his freakin' lights out!!!!!!!

If you got the chance, and like working on cars, then do it!!!!!! I know I wish I could've!!!!!

AJ
Old 12-27-2001, 04:54 PM
Supreme Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
At my school auto shop was tearing apart donated cars and driving to del taco during class. Some people took two hours of it senior year and did just about nothing in it..they used to wander around the school with their red del taco cups looking for something to do :p

Just do what you like and you will be happy.
Old 12-27-2001, 07:36 PM