Tech / General Engine Is your car making a strange sound or won't start? Thinking of adding power with a new combination? Need other technical information or engine specific advice? Don't see another board for your problem? Post it here!

does this cam evem make sense

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2004, 12:54 AM
Supreme Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Car: White 25th Anniversary RS
Engine: lt1
Transmission: t56
Axle/Gears: 4:10
does this cam even make sense

im not a cam expert by any means but i just got off the phone with comp cams and they said to use this cam i told him a want a streetable cam that would be good for a 355 matched ported 601 heads and a lt1 intake conversion.

says its a boat cam?? do the specs look like somthing im gonna want to use on this engine?

thanks

Last edited by 92rs85berlintta; 07-15-2004 at 10:12 PM.
Old 07-14-2004, 01:12 AM
Supreme Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 82 Z28
Engine: Al LT1 headed LG4 305
Transmission: TH350
Axle/Gears: 3.73 posi with spacer
That actually looks like a pretty good cam. I hugely favors the exhaust which is a good thing with the 305 heads.
Old 07-14-2004, 01:18 AM
Supreme Member

what about with injection? what should i expect as far as performance? im still learning the whole reading cam specs deal. i believe the lsa is 112 witch is ok for lt1 injection i think. i just want to make sure i can utilize the best performane of my engine with the lt1 intake.
Old 07-14-2004, 02:23 AM
TGO Supporter

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Car: Z28
Engine: Sb2.2 406
Transmission: Jerico 4 speed
Axle/Gears: Ford 9" 3.60