TBI Throttle Body Injection discussion and questions. L03/CFI tech and other performance enhancements.

in need of some assistance...

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2007, 06:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 91 Camaro RS
Engine: 305 TBI
Transmission: 700R4
Axle/Gears: 2.73
in need of some assistance...

hey there everyone, im James and im new to the thirdgen.org message boards and im in need of some assistance with my 1991 Camaro RS 305 TBI. I finally took the camaro out of storage to get it roadworthy again and now the ****er wont fire up... My car sat for about two years because the tranny was slipping so bad i could no longer drive it. I started the car every few months and everything and it would sit there and run perfectly. I pulled the tranny with my cousin about two weeks ago... got it rebuilt (it was done in two days)... and put it back in. The car fired right up... let the fluid cycle, added more... everythings fine with that. Took it for a little spin around the block and ran out of gas about two blocks from my house.... i added more gas and since then it wouldnt fire and stay idling... So i proceded to change the plugs and wires (which needed it so i just got that outta the way hoping that was the issue)... still wouldnt fire and stay idling... so then i changed the fuel filter... still wont fire.... the fuel pump is priming and making the noise like its working when i turn the key to on so i dont think thats it.... and i even blew the fuel lines out with a compressor to break up any clogged **** in there... the injectors were also spraying just fine before i ran out of gas aslo... i realize im not getting fuel at the motor so what else should i do?? i figured one of the fellow thirdgen owners out there could steer me in the right direction, so if anyone can add to this it would be greatly appreciated... thanks alot!!

-James
Old 09-17-2007, 01:34 AM
Supreme Member

Received 17 Likes on 15 Posts
Re: in need of some assistance...