TBI Throttle Body Injection discussion and questions. L03/CFI tech and other performance enhancements.

TBI cam help!!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2006, 12:17 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 91 Camaro RS Convertible
TBI cam help!!!

Hello,
I have a 91 camaro that I am building a 350 bored .030 over engine for. I have the block completed.
I will be using a set of Dart Iron Eagle S/S heads. I will be using a 50mm 700 CFM TBI setup. I will be using headers and an upgraded exhaust. I am looking to get between 300-400 hp. My car will have to pass emmissions once per year. I am using flat top pistons. I am new to building engines and I need advice. What is the difference between flat tappet and roller cams. I have already purchased a comp cams xe268h cam. I am hoping this cam will work because I already installed it in the block, not to metion I don't want to have to buy another cam. I am concerned this cam is not going to be my the best choice for this setup. Can you guys help me out please.
Old 05-29-2006, 09:27 PM

I have purchased this stuff from Nathan454 here on thirdgen.

50mm 700 CFM TBI
Injector pod spacer
Adj. fuel pressure regulator
fuel pump
TBI spacer
TBI adapters Coil
Distibutor
O2
Chip
ALDL cable

I installed this cam already in my block buildup

COMP Cams®: Chevy 262-400 Xtreme Energy XE268H Cam</title>
<base href="http://www.powerandperformancenews.com/store/">
<!--start price checker scroll-->
<script language=javaScript>
function setVariables(){
if (navigator.appName == "Netscape") {
v=".top=";dS="document.";sD="";y="window.pageYOffset"
}
else {v=".pixelTop=";dS="";sD=".style";y="document.body.scrollTop"}}
function checkLocation(){
object="ProductAssistant";yy=eval(y);eval(dS+object+sD+v+yy);setTimeout("checkLocation()",10)
}
</script>
<!--end price checker scroll-->
</head>