History / Originality Got a question about 1982-1992 Camaro or Firebird history? Have a question about original parts, options, RPO codes, when something was available, or how to document your car? Those questions, answers, and much more!

Literature help for shade tree DIY restoration

Search this Thread

Old 06-05-2011, 12:10 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 1983 Camaro Z28
Engine: 5.0L LG4 305ci
Transmission: Borg-Warner T5
Axle/Gears: Posi 3.73
Literature help for shade tree DIY restoration

I'm not a mechanic, nor have I studied the profession. I have a 1983 Camaro Z28 that I am looking to repair and restore. I plan on restoring it to its former glory. I'm not planning on going to extensive and taking the body or anything like that, just shade tree mechanic stuff. I would like to know if you guys have any suggestions on guides for repairs, restoration, engine and carb rebuilds. I'm also thinking of updating the suspension, so something on that would help too. Thanks.
Old 06-06-2011, 12:52 AM

Car: 88 Iroc
Engine: 383
Transmission: T56
Axle/Gears: 3.43
Re: Literature help for shade tree DIY restoration

Originally Posted by Crowe
I'm not a mechanic, nor have I studied the profession. I have a 1983 Camaro Z28 that I am looking to repair and restore. I plan on restoring it to its former glory. I'm not planning on going to extensive and taking the body or anything like that, just shade tree mechanic stuff. I would like to know if you guys have any suggestions on guides for repairs, restoration, engine and carb rebuilds. I'm also thinking of updating the suspension, so something on that would help too. Thanks.

just search this place there answers for everything here.....
Old 06-06-2011, 03:45 PM