History / Originality Got a question about 1982-1992 Camaro or Firebird history? Have a question about original parts, options, RPO codes, when something was available, or how to document your car? Those questions, answers, and much more!

'84 Camaro - worth buying?

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2001, 10:56 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
'84 Camaro - worth buying?

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the ThirdGen community, so I apologize if I'm beating a dead horse with the same old newbie questions.

My uncle passed away in 1998 and left his '84 Camaro behind. I'm sure he would have taken it with him if he could! He was the original owner. My 20 year-old cousin inherited it...but he is not a car enthusiast and would rather drive his old beat-up S10 pick up. Whatever!

A couple of years before he passed on, he had the 305 engine rebuilt by GM. This is a white Camaro but has these funky orange and blue Olympic stickers with stripes running all along the lower portion of the car. The original window sticker shows that the Olympic series was an option that year...but I'm thinking maybe it was a dealer add-on. Any ideas?