DIY PROM Do It Yourself PROM chip burning help. No PROM begging. No PROMs for sale. No commercial exchange. Not a referral service.

tunerpro rt help?

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2009, 07:21 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 86 Iroc-z
Engine: worked 350tpi
Transmission: built 700r4
Axle/Gears: auburn pos 4-10
tunerpro rt help?

Im running tunerpro rt and im new to this, Blower works had set up a few bins for me but i seem to keep having the same problem with everyone of there bins.My car in park fully warmed up when i rev it up it spits and pops which means its lean, im runnin 24lb injectors which they said were too small so in the program they set it up for 28lb which is makin it lean when i change the injector size smaller it gets better seems to be almost really good set at 20lb inject by going smaller they said it makes the pulse longer which makes it richer.Im looking for suggestions on which table or what to change at idle or off of idle to make it richer any suggestions? I am running a 305 tpi with work done with a charger at 6 lbs
Old 10-16-2009, 03:58 PM
TGO - 10 Year Member

Car: 2002 WS6 A4
Engine: LS1
Transmission: 4L60E
Axle/Gears: 3.23
Re: tunerpro rt help?

Originally Posted by customirocz
Im running tunerpro rt and im new to this, Blower works had set up a few bins for me but i seem to keep having the same problem with everyone of there bins.My car in park fully warmed up when i rev it up it spits and pops which means its lean, im runnin 24lb injectors which they said were too small so in the program they set it up for 28lb which is makin it lean when i change the injector size smaller it gets better seems to be almost really good set at 20lb inject by going smaller they said it makes the pulse longer which makes it richer.Im looking for suggestions on which table or what to change at idle or off of idle to make it richer any suggestions? I am running a 305 tpi with work done with a charger at 6 lbs