DIY PROM Do It Yourself PROM chip burning help. No PROM begging. No PROMs for sale. No commercial exchange. Not a referral service.

Ostrich / 7749 / and RT-Tuner Pro

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2008, 06:38 AM
Supreme Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 1987 IROC-Z
Engine: TPIS II Supercharged w/Nitrous
Transmission: 700R4 Probuilt
Axle/Gears: 3:73 Richmond 12 Bolt
Ostrich / 7749 / and RT-Tuner Pro

I have been using the Autoprom for a few years now and have been able to get some good tunes. I just wish I could use emulation with the Autoprom on a 7749 ecm though. I know Manus and Craig Moates have been in the process of developing Scannerpro that is still in some developmental stages. I have been keeping an eye on that one, and am very anxious to buy upon it's complete release. I am curious about the Ostrich though. I know it is compatible with RT Tuner pro but can it emulate especially with the 7749 ecm?
Old 03-20-2008, 07:11 AM
AC
Supreme Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Car: Used to drive a camaro
Re: Ostrich / 7749 / and RT-Tuner Pro

I'm not sure if this answers your question completely but I run a 749 ECM, $59 code, Ostrich 2.0 and emulate without hickups.
Old 03-20-2008, 12:44 PM
TGO Supporter

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts
Car: 91 Black Formula KR
Engine: 305 TPI R69/G92
Transmission: Astro A5-Pro 5.0-McCleod
Axle/Gears: US Gear 3.42 Eaton True Trac

& so do many others...

http://code59.org/

Raf
Old 03-21-2008, 02:01 PM

Car: 93 GMC Typhoon
Engine: 4.3L V6 Turbo Charged
Transmission: 4L80e

Simutaneous ALDL and Emulation with the Autoprom on the 749 with $58 is next to impossible because $58 is so chatty (it is looking for a HUD unit to talk to to show MPG, etc.) During the development of Code59(modified version of $58), turbodig figured out how to fix this chatty code so the autoprom would work in autoprom mode (simutaneous aldl logging and emulation). He also figured out how to patch the $58 code so it would work with it also.