DIY PROM Do It Yourself PROM chip burning help. No PROM begging. No PROMs for sale. No commercial exchange. Not a referral service.

Help me decipher values from WinALDL, please!

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2001, 04:29 PM
Supreme Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Car: 1992 RS
Engine: 406 Stealth Ram
Transmission: 700R4
Help me decipher values from WinALDL, please!

I'm a newbie at this stuff. I've got a stock 92 RS (305 TBI), and I am just experimenting with this stuff right now. I got my ALDL cable working, and a Laptop to run WinALDL on, and I got some data. I went up an down a road a few times with varying speeds (normal driving, WOT, etc) and I collected some data. Can someone give me a basic explanation of what I should see for the BLM, INT, and O2 tables? I have search the archives, and came to the conclusion that the ideal value for BLM and INT is 128, is that correct? Why would the values be anything other than that? Also, I noticed that my TPS value never went above 96.3%, even though I was at WOT a few times, could it be out of adjustment, or could the sensor just be not calibrated correctly? Sorry for all the newbie questions. Thanks!
Old 11-21-2001, 05:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 82 Corvette
Engine: 350 CrossFire
<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Scott_92RS:
I have ... came to the conclusion that the ideal value for BLM and INT is 128, is that correct?</font>
Correct.

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Why would the values be anything other than that?</font>
Anything lower is rich, anything higher is lean. This number represents how much correction had to be made to get it closer to the proper A/F ratio.

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Also, I noticed that my TPS value never went above 96.3%, even though I was at WOT a few times, could it be out of adjustment, or could the sensor just be not calibrated correctly?</font>