Car Audio Car audio related questions and helpful hints for building the best sound system for your car or getting the most out of what you have.

Newbie here! Help needed with dual 10" box please

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2009, 07:16 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 1986 Pontiac Firebird/Trans am
Engine: 305 CI, Tonnes of Chrome!
Transmission: 5-Speed
Axle/Gears: 3:73 Posi, 245 tires
Newbie here! Help needed with dual 10" box please

First off, i have tried the seach, and recieved minimal to no results of what im looking for.

Hi, im completely new to this forum. I have a 1986 Pontiac Firebird/Trans am and i want to make a custom box for the back, where it goes down. I'll be using 3/4" MDF. I need to make the box for 2 10" subs. Would like it to be ported, but if its too much of a hassle i'll go sealed. The subs im running are 10" Alpine Type R's. 1500w peak, 500w RMS.

I am wondering if anyone here has made a dual 10" box for the back where it goes down, that big pocket, because if so it would be perfect if they could email me the plans and dimensions they used. *Dual 10" Box*, remember i am new to this forum, but i do know a little about car audio, so please no flameing and any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance.
Old 05-09-2009, 11:12 AM

Re: Newbie here! Help needed with dual 10" box please

Bump!

Any help is appreciated i know tonnes of you guys have built boxes for these cars before :P
Old 05-09-2009, 02:43 PM

Car: 92 Z03 RS TBI
Engine: 5.0 L03
Transmission: T-5

Sticky in this very forum. I think it's page 2 where someone posted the pdf. It'll work for 10s and 12s. Just look through each post in the sub box dimensions sticky. a lot of good info there
and welcome. Use the MDF, get liquid nails to hold it together, and silicone to seal it up. ALso, rope caulk is good for mounting the subs.
Old 05-10-2009, 03:05 AM

Car: Firechicken
Engine: 350 + 30 over, 400 crank
Transmission: autotragic, stalled