Body General body information and techniques for restoration, repairs, and modifications.

Almost killed the dmv inspection guy..

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2003, 08:45 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car: 1989 trans am gta
Engine: tpi 5.7
Transmission: 700r4
Almost killed the dmv inspection guy..

So I go to the dmv inspection garage today and I was in line for about 25 minutes so I was drinkin my coffee and the inspector guy walks up to me and says you have to get out of the car so I can run it through..Ok no problem So I get out and he tells me to go into the bubble to wait till the inspection is over . I stood in the window so I could see what they were doing . Everything went good till he brought out the floor jack .So I walk out of the bubble to tell the guy that these f-bodys do not have many good spots to jack them up and he turns to me and says listen buddy I have been doing this for 3 years and I know how to jack up these cars .So I give him the benefit of the dought and boom there he proceeds to put the jack right under the plastic ground effect and starts to jack up my car .WOH I come screaming out of the bubble saying dude your fuc*ing up my car and I show him where to put the jack under the sfc so nothing would get damaged .He looks at me and says if it were up to me I would just junk this old pos ..I wanted to flat out knock him on his *** .So I grab the jack out of his hands and put it under my sfc and start to jack it up .He looks at me and says sir I'm gonna have to ask you to leave before I call the cops . I lost it And started screaming at this ******* saying WTF dmv had been down for how long now?? And you mean to tell me that with 6 months off dmv did'nt train you how to not damage incoming vehicles .Man what a crock of shiite If I was'nt watching this fuc*head he would've just totally fuc*ed up the underside of my car .So I calmed down and the supervisor came to evaluate the situation .I explained to him what was up and he was cool about i